The Symposium

The 7th Symposium on ATP1A3 in Disease
Date: October 13-14, 2018
Venue: Baldwin Auditorium, Lurie Research Building, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University, 303 E. Superior Street, located in downtown Chicago

Abstract Submission

Although main speakers are invited and have already been selected, we would accept some excellent works as oral or poster presentations. Please send your abstract to the Organizer Committee.  Email:

NOTE - Deadline is September 24, 2018. Applicants will be noticed of the Committee’s decision.

Instructions for presentations
Please download and read the file below.

PDF Format

Meet the 2018 Organizing Committee


Allison Brashear, M.D., MBA

Professor and Chair
Division of Neurology

Wake Forest University School of Medicine

1834 Wake Forest Rd
Winston Salem
NC 27109

Kevin C. Ess, MD,PhD

Kevin C. Ess, M.D., PHD


Professor and Chief
Division of Neurology

Department of Pediatrics
2200 Children's Way
9th Floor
Doctors' Office Tower
Nashville, TN 37232


Alfred L. George, Jr.,MD

Professor and Chair
Department of Pharmacology

Feinberg School
of Medicine

320 East Superior Street
Chicago, IL 60611


Kenneth Silver, MD


Clinical Associate
Department of Neurology

University of Chicago

Shriners Hospitals for Children Chicago

2211 N. Oak Park Ave.
Chicago, IL 60707

Kathleen Sweadner headshot (1)

Kathleen Sweadner, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Neurology

Massachusetts General Hospital
and Harvard Medical School

55 Fruit St.
Boston, MA 02114


Alternating Hemiplegia of Childhood FoundatioN

2000 Town Center, Suite 1900
Southfield, MI 48075